Kashmir’s Cricket Stadium To Host World Cup Match After A Gap Of 37 Years

Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Channel!

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel!

Click Here To Follow Us On Twitter

The Sher-i-Kashmir Stadium in Srinagar, Kashmir is gearing up to host a cricket World Cup match after a gap of three decades. The last match played in Srinagar was in 1986 between India and Australia, which Australia won by 3 wickets.

The ICC World Cup 2023 will be the 13th edition of the tournament and the first World Cup to be hosted entirely by India. The tournament is set to take place from October 2023 to 26 November 2023 and will feature a total of 48 matches. One of the matches will be held in Srinagar during the final leg of the tournament.

A total of ten teams will be competing for the trophy in the World Cup. The final dates of the tournament have not yet been declared by the ICC authorities, but it has been confirmed that the final will be played on 26 November 2023 in Ahmedabad.

Check 43 Point

This World Cup will be a major event for the country and for the region of Kashmir. After a gap of three decades, the people of Kashmir will finally get to witness a high-level cricket match in their own stadium. The tournament will also provide a boost to the local economy and will help in promoting the region as a tourist destination.


  • 1) DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
  • 2) HPCA Stadium, Dharamshala
  • 3) ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
  • 4) SCA Stadium, Rajkot
  • 5) Barkhatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur 6) JSCA Stadium, Ranchi
  • 7) Fatorda Stadium, Goa
  • 8) SVNS Stadium, Raipur
  • 9) Greenfield Stadium. Thiruvananthapuram
  • 10) IS Bindra Stadium. Mohali
  • 11) Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
  • 12) Green Park Stadium. Kanpur
  • 13) Keenan Stadium, Jamshedpur
  • 14) Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
  • 15) Saifai International Stadium, Etawah
  • 16) CRS Stadium, Gwalior
  • 17) Holkar Stadium, Indore
  • 18) Indira Gandhi Stadium, Haldwani
  • 19) Moin-ul-haq Stadium, Patna
  • 20) Jio Stadium, Navi Mumbai
  • 21) KD Singh Babu Stadium, Lucknow
  • 22) SVSP Sports Complex, Greater Noida
  • 23) Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi
  • 24) VCA Stadium, Nagpur
  • 25) Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad
  • 26) MCA Stadium, Pune
  • 27) Sardar Vallabhbhal Stadium, Ahmedabad
  • 28) Barsapara Stadium, Guwahati
  • 29) Bansi Lal Cricket Stadium, Rohtak
  • 30) M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • 31) Sector 16 Stadium, Chandigarh
  • 32) Nahar Singh Stadium, Faridabad
  • 33) Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
  • 34) Indira Gandhi Stadium, Vijaywada
  • 35) Nehru Stadium, Pune
  • 36) SMS Stadium, Jaipur
  • 37) ACA Cricket Stadium, Amaravati
  • 38) Nehru Stadium, Guwahati
  • 39) M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
  • 40) Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Dehradun
  • 41) Gwalior International Sic Stadium, Mohali
  • 42) MYIC Stadium
  • 43) Sher-l-Kashmir Stadium, Srinagar
  • 44) Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
  • 45) Stadium, Lucknow
  • Semi-Final 1) Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • Semi-Final 2) Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • Final) Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Channel!

Click Here To Join Our Telegram Channel!

Click Here To Follow Us On Twitter

For Breaking News and Live News Updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Subscribe us on Telegram and never miss a update!

All content on this website is copyrighted. Unauthorized use is prohibited and may result in legal action. For details, Copyright Notice.

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker